top of page


1st-3rd March 2o24
Linton Hotel Luton, 136 Tennyson Rd, Luton LU1 3RP
London and South Region

We're proud to announce our new Provincial council for 2024/25

Cahthaoirleach (Chair)- Theresa Gallagher 

Leaschathaoirleach (Vice Chair)- David Browne

Treasurer- Michael Fitzgerald 

Secretary- Patrick Ballantyne

PRO- John Goulding 

Auditor- Mick Nixon 

Auditor- Moira Callaghan 

Gaeilge Officer- Evin O Dunaigh

Ard Comhairle Delegates- Michael Nevin & David Browne

Youth Officers- Calum McGregor & Mairi Docherty

This year's AGM for our Provincial Council is happening in the London and South Region. The event will be held in the Linton Hotel based in the Luton area. 

If you're considering attending the Convention in person, you can book a room at the hotel under a delegate rate. When booking please mention 'Comhaltas Convention' to get the rates. 

We're expecting the AGM to start on the Saturday 2nd of March at 11am and finishing on Sunday at 3:30pm. Highlights of the Convention: 


  • SCT workshop 

  • All-Britain Fleadh 2024 overview

  • Awards ceremony

  • Sit-down dinner and music sessions in the evening of the Saturday. 

Results of 2024 Congress 

This year's Congress is being held in Sligo with nominations being considered at Comhaltas in Britain's Convention. Positions and names below: 

President (Uachtarán) for Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann

  • Attracta Ní Bhrádaigh

Treasurer for Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann

  • Éamonn Ó hArgáin

Secretary for Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann

  • Tomás Ó Maoldomhnaigh

Chief Registrar for Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann

  • Majella Bartley 

Youth Officer (Óg Bhaill) for Comhaltas Ceoltóirí Éireann​

  • Ciara Horan

  • Bríd Gleeson

bottom of page